Shamrock Series San Antonio Webheaderwebsize


Shamrock Series

Nyc Ss 4c Dark Background

The Shamrock Series is Notre Dame's home-away-from-home game series. In 2009, the first Shamrock Series game was played in San Antonio. Then the Irish traveled to New York in 2010, Washington, D.C. in 2011, Chicago in 2012, Texas in 2013, Indianapolis in 2014, Boston in 2015, San Antonio in 2016, and in 2018, returned to New York's Yankee Stadium. The 2020 Shamrock Series game will be at Lambeau Field in Green Bay, Wisconsin.

The Shamrock Series presents fans with an entire weekend of festivities on the road, though strives to convey our home Game Day experience. Fans have the opportunity to explore a new city and cheer for the Fighting Irish while attending Shamrock Series activities that may include a pep rally or band concert at an iconic location, Mass, service projects, academic and spiritual events, and so much more! Since the first Shamrock Series, we have seen Irish fans come out in full force in each city to take part in the Shamrock Series weekend events. The series offers fans the opportunity to experience Notre Dame Football and home game traditions in an incredibly unique and unforgettable way.

In addition to the events surrounding the Shamrock Series game, the venues in which these games are played emanate a lifetime of memories for fans while visiting iconic stadiums that have included football and baseball venues. The Irish have competed in these amazing venues and homes of famed athletic teams: Alamodome (Alamo Bowl), Yankee Stadium (New York Yankees), FedEx Field (Washington Redskins), Soldier Field (Chicago Bears), AT&T Stadium (Dallas Cowboys), Lucas Oil Stadium (Indianapolis Colts), Fenway Park (Boston Red Sox), and in 2020, Lambeau Field (Green Bay Packers).                                                                                                      

Shamrock Series

Game Date Opposing Team Venue Location Score Winner
10-31-2009 Washington State Alamodome San Antonio, Texas  40-14 ND
11-20-2010 Army Yankee Stadium Bronx, New York 27-3 ND
11-21-2011 Maryland FedEx Field Landover, Maryland 45-21 ND
10-6-2012 Miami (FL) Soldier Field Chicago, Illinois 41-3 ND
10-5-2013 Arizona State AT&T Stadium Arlington, Texas 37-34 ND
9-13-2014 Purdue Lucas Oil Stadium Indianapolis, Indiana 30-14 ND
11-21-2015 Boston College Fenway Park Boston, Massachusetts 19-16 ND
11-12-2016 Army Alamodome San Antonio, Texas  44-6 ND
11-17-2018 Syracuse Yankee Stadium Bronx, New York 36-3 ND
10-3-2020 Wisconsin Lambeau Field Green Bay, Wisconsin    



2018 Shamrock Series Uniform Reveal