Echoes 2013

Author: George West

Notre Dame Football Awards Celebration

On Friday the Fighting Irish Football team came together to celebrate the 2013 football season and team award winners. Check out the full video of the 2013 Echoes below.

2013 Echoes Award Winners

Scout Team Player of the Year-Offense: Torii Hunter Jr
Scout Team Player of the Year-Defense: Joe Romano
Newcomer of the Year-Offense: Tarean Folston
Newcomer of the Year-Defense: Jaylon Smith
“Irish Around The Bend” Award for Community Service/Involvement: Tyler Stockton
Father Lange Iron Cross Award for Strength and Conditioning: Carlo Calabrese
Special Teams Player of the Year: Kyle Brindza
Pietrosante Award (Best Teammate who exemplifies courage, loyalty, teamwork, pride, and dedication): Chris Watt & Dan Fox
Moose Krause Lineman of the Year-Defense: Stephon Tuitt
Guardian Life Insurance Guardian of the Year-Offense: Zack Martin
Rockne Student Athlete Award: Jarrett Grace
Next Man In Award: Kona Schwenke
Offensive Player of the Year: Tommy Rees
Defensive Player of the Year: Prince Shembo
Most Valuable Player: T.J. Jones

Stay Up To Date